Divinely Inspired Photography

Getting to Know My New Friend–The Kodak C190

This past Christmas I decided to ask for something that I’ve really wanted for a long time but neglected to pursue. I asked for the gift of photography. Thankfully, my request was answered in the form of a Kodak C190, a few books on photography – Derrick Story’s The Digital Photography Companion and Rick Sammon’s Confessions of a Compact Shooter – as well as assorted other accessories to get me started. Needless to say, I’m a happy camper! 🙂

Here’s the little guy I will be shooting with for while:

Kodak-C190-12MP-Digital-Camera-with-5X-Optical-Zoom-Smart-Capture-Panorama-Stitch-Face-Detection

So far, I’ve only shot about two or three dozen images with it, one of which you can see in this previous post: Woodlawn Church in Iuka, IL. Here are a few others:

bus barn

I’m very pleased with my little digital imaging friend so far. Obviously, it’s no DSLR (Nor am I anywhere near professional status!) but it’s a great camera to get started with. In case you’re interested in learning more about the capabilities of this or other Kodak cameras please visit the official Kodak website.

What was your first digital camera? What do you use now? Let me know in the comments below. You just might help me decide on my next camera purchase!

Leave a Reply

